Blogember – Day 3

Standard



Day 3 – Five Favorite Blogs:

1.  Hyperbole and a Half

2. The Bloggess

3.  Young House Love

4. Go Fug Yourself 

5. Carrots ‘n’ Cake

I specifically chose blogs that are not written by my friends – because it would be WAY too hard to pick only 5, and I don’t want to leave anyone out. So, in the attempt to not hurt feelings, I’ve chosen 5 blogs that I really enjoy reading on a regular basis.

Both Hyperbole and a Half, and The Bloggess are close to my heart not only because they are hilarious women who make everyday life laughably real, but also because, like me, they struggle with depression.

Young House Love is where I go to live out all my DIY fantasies. I am not nearly as crafty as I wish – so getting to live vicariously through this blog is amazing.

Go Fug Yourself is fun, funny, and those girls are awesome at connecting with readers on Twitter. Because of this, and the fact that I’m certain they live somewhere near me, I feel like we’re real life friends. Note: we are not real life friends.

Carrots ‘n’ Cake was a blog I found 3 years ago when I first started running and training for half and full marathons. Tina is a great fitness role model, and her dog, Murphy, is adorable. I love reading about Tina’s workouts, food and travels. She is down to earth and makes having fitness and healthy balanced eating seem super manageable.

Leave a Reply

