Blogember – Day 13

Standard

Image

(source)

November 13: An epiphany you had this summer

I don’t know that I had a true epiphany this summer – maybe more of a “cave in” moment. I’ve written about my ongoing struggle with depression over at Jig and Jog. This summer, I realized things were spiraling back out of control, and I needed help. I made an appointment with my doctor and instead of simply saying “oh you know, things are ok.” I leveled with her – and since August I’ve been working out the dosage on my new meds. It could be a lot worse, but I’m grateful I’ve come to better understand the nature of this illness and was courageous enough to ask for help when I needed it. 

Leave a Reply

